Idaho Beef Council Board Members

Meet the board of directors

Idaho Beef Council's (IBC) eight member Board of Directors serves to inform and to guide the beef promotion and research initiatives undertaken by the IBC. This team of industry leaders consists of three cow/calf producers (one representing the Idaho CattleWomen Council of the Idaho Cattle Association), two feeders, two dairymen and an auction market representative.

Board members are recommended by their respective organizations and appointed by Idaho's Governor for a three year term.

bill lickley

Cow/Calf Producer 

 Jerome, Idaho 


lee bradshaw

Cattle Feeder 

 Caldwell, Idaho 


steven taylor

Auction Market 

Jerome, Idaho


trish dowton

Cow/Calf Producer, Cattlewomen

Ellis, Idaho

ira brackett

Cow/Calf Producer

Homedale, Idaho

willie bokma

Dairy Producer

Jerome, Idaho

don gaalswyk

Dairy Producer

Castleford, Idaho

j.w. wood

Cattle Feeder

Parma, Idaho